Call centre customer service job 


I guess growing up I never thought I’d end up landing myself working in a call centre. It wasn’t on my “life plan” so to say. 

Retail, yes. Pointless part time jobs, yes. Working full time in a call centre over summer… not really my life ambitions. 

That said. I’ve been there for just over 2 weeks now and I don’t really have a bad thing to say about it. Everyone that works there is like a big family. You can’t go anywhere without someone saying hello or asking if you’re okay. 

My manager is amazing, to be honest, all the managers seem amazing. It’s also lovely working with such a diverse group of people! There appears to be no discrimination at work. We have people who are old, young, black, white, Asian, gay, straight. Literally all kinds of people and it’s amazing to see everyone getting along and working as a team. 

Yes, we do occasionally get customers who make us want to do this 


But I guess you get that at every job. 

For me it’s amazing to be 2 weeks into a job and not have a bad thing to say about the place or the people. I’m happy there and I enjoy going to work. I look forward to work the minute I finish a shift. It’s such a bizzare feeling for me but at the minute I am happy and I am enjoying it. 

Leave a Reply

