Ian Brady dies ages 79. 

I feel mixed feelings regarding this news. 

I’m glad he is dead don’t get me wrong. I hope he rots in hell for what he did. 

That said, I’m upset he has died because that means he now no longer has to suffer the consequences of what he did. For people like him, death is an escape. It’s a way out. I would have loved to see him live to be 100 just so he had to suffer for longer. 

I’m also upset for Keith Bennett’s family. Now Brady is dead, they will never know where Keith’s body is. I had hoped that in his dying days Brady would have shared this information to try and ease the pain of the family just a little. The fact he has taken it to the grave with him angers me so much. He knew he was going to die. He was imprisoned for life without the chance of being released. Sharing the information of where Keith’s body was wouldn’t have negatively affected him in the slightest. 

I understand he was a sick and twisted being. I just feel that he should have given that information to Keith’s family. 
I’m not sure. Like I said, I’m glad he is dead. I’m glad tax payers money is no longer being spent on him and that the doctors and nurses can put their efforts into more deserving people. I just wish he hadn’t died and eventually found it within himself to tell the whereabouts of Keith Bennetts body. 

Leave a Reply

